APA Los Angeles - American Photographic Artists

Events

News

Exhibitions & Contests

Inspiration

Art Streiber: Paying it forward

Wed 28th Dec, 2016

Art Streiber: Paying it forward

©Art Streiber

Inspiration

Creating the Magical

Tue 06th Sep, 2016

Todd Baxter takes a familiar subject matter and adds an element of the unbelievable.

Inspiration

Being Prepared for Anything

Wed 24th Aug, 2016

“With so many things that can go wrong on a shoot, you can only be so prepared”, says Steele, “so you have to be ready to roll with it and go with the flow...

Inspiration

Mark Leibowitz on Mastering His Craft in Brazil

Thu 11th Aug, 2016

How the award-winning contributing photographer for Glamour magazine embraces shooting challenges in a foreign land.

Inspiration

Eric O’Connell, Pinhole

Wed 09th Mar, 2016

Exposing the true emotion and inspiration behind the artist

Inspiration

Speaking Craft with Dana Hursey

Mon 15th Feb, 2016

On how perfection is boring and quirkiness is way more interesting.

Inspiration

On Reinventing Yourself: Dorit Thies

Thu 28th Jan, 2016

Dorit Thies’s photographic style is a combination of many things—beauty, fashion and lifestyle.

Inspiration

The Fantastical World of Lightness by Tim Hawley

Fri 30th Jan, 2015

The Fantastical World of Lightness by Tim Hawley

Tim Hawley

News

folio-01

Thu 22nd Jun, 2017

Think Tank Outlet Summer...

We are excited to announce that we just added a bunch of our favorite gear to the Outlet...

More

Exhibitions & Contests

folio-01

Tue 09th May, 2017

2017 APA Awards - Call for...

Our annual contest call for entry is happening now. We have big exposure and big recognition for...

More