2023 APA Award Winners Announced

Fri 01st Sep, 2023

Posted by director@apa-la.com

2023 APA Award Winners Announced

Award winners were selected by a group of high-profile judges representing an excellent cross-section of the photo buying community.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Best of Show Winner - © Blue Wesley

APA LA proudly announces 12 chapter members as winners:​

Paul Turang - 1st place Architecture/Interiors

Sami Drasin - 2nd place Celebrity/Musicians

Corey Nickols - 3rd place Celebrity/Musicians

Amy Gaskin - 1st place Documentary/Photojournalism

Sharon Williams - 1st Place Fresh

Tracy + David - 3rd place Fresh

                       - 3rd place Travel/Landscape

Andy Lerner - 2nd place Nature/Animals

Scarlett Freund - 2nd place Personal

Ren Pidgeon - 3rd place Personal

Markku Lahdesmaki - 3rd place Sports/Adventure

Kersten Vasey - 1st place Travel/Landscape

Ann Cutting - 2nd place AI Image

View the Category winning images here

View the winning Series here

View the AI winning images here



Fri 21st Jul, 2023

Off the Clock 2023 Best of Show...

Interview by Polly Gaillard




Sun 09 Jun, 2024

APA LA Second Sunday - June 9th...

Our informal monthly meet-up. All are welcome!



Wed 02nd Aug, 2017

The Visual Artists Associations Meet With Lawmakers, July 2017

APA National Executive Director, Juliette Wolf-Robin, joined the coalition of visual artists associations in DC on July 20th, 2017