2020 APA Award Winners Announced

Wed 16th Sep, 2020

Posted by director@apa-la.com in Awards

2020 APA Award Winners Announced

43 Award Winners selected by 15 art producers, photo editors, curators and architects.

Best of Show Winner - Jacob Watts  Same Time Alone #1

APA LA proudly announces 10 chapter members as winners:

Thorsten Von Overgaard - 2nd place Architecture/Interiors

Dorit Theis - 1st place Beauty/Fashion

Elisabeth Caren - 1st place Celebrity/Musicians

Joe Pugliese - 2nd place Celebrity/Musicians

Art Streiber - 3rd place Celebrity/Musicians

Amy Gaskin - 1st place Documentary/Photojournalism

Andy Lerner - 1st place Nature/Animals

Ryan Duclos - 1st place Sports/Adventure

Scarlett Freund - 1st place Travel/Landscape

Markku Lahdesmaki - 3rd place Travel/Landscape

View all the winning images here: https://apanational.org/awards/entry/announcing-the-winners-of-the-2020-apa-awards/



Wed 16th Sep, 2020

Carsten Steinhausen: Joshua...

APA LA Board Member and Photographer, Carsten Steinhausen, talks to Catalyst:interviews about...




Thu 28 Jan–

Watch Previous Navigating the...

APA LA Events Online



Wed 02nd Aug, 2017

The Visual Artists Associations Meet With Lawmakers, July 2017

APA National Executive Director, Juliette Wolf-Robin, joined the coalition of visual artists associations in DC on July 20th, 2017