Meet The Curator: A talk with George Kocis, February 26th 3pm PST

Mon 26th Feb, 2024 – Wed 28th Feb, 2024

Posted by director@apa-la.com

Mon 26th Feb, 2024
Wed 28th Feb, 2024

3:00pm PST | 5pm CST | 6pm EST

Tickets:

Free Online Event

Register

Meet the Curator:  An online talk with George Kocis

American Photographic Artists, Los Angeles (APA LA) is proud and honored to announce that George Kocis, the esteemed Director and Partner at Staley-Wise Gallery, will be curating our 2024 OFF THE CLOCK Competition.

To kickoff our March 1, 2024 OFF THE CLOCK call for entries, George Kocis will be presenting an online talk on Monday, February 26, 2024 at 3PM PST. This is your chance to meet and hear about Mr. Kocis' experiences at this renowned gallery exhibiting an extensive collection of portraiture, landscape, still-lifes, and nudes, all with an emphasis on style. 

About the Curator:

George Kocis is Director and Partner at Staley-Wise Gallery.  He graduated with a degree in photography from the University of the Arts in Philadelphia before he joined the gallery in 2005.  He currently serves on the Board of Directors for The Association of International Photography Art Dealers (AIPAD).

 staleywise.com   @staleywisegallery

Join us for this exciting event and get a leg-up prior to entering the OFF THE CLOCK competition!

Portrait of George Kocis by Ryan Brown.

Samy’s Camera

Register

Inspiration

folio-01

Fri 21st Jul, 2023

Off the Clock 2023 Best of Show...

Interview by Polly Gaillard

More

Exhibitions & Contests

folio-01

Fri 28th Jun, 2024

Off The Clock 2024 Gallery

2024 Off The Clock Gallery - Curated by George Kocis

More